[judgment]

A few nights ago, I was getting ready for bed and couldn’t stop thinking about the word ‘judgment.’ What it meant and how badly it hurts regardless of how easily it is to do. I get so offended when anyone judges me (or my loved ones) but then wonder why I even cared what they thought in the first place? As I was going back and forth between the sticky world of judgment, a Bob Marley song lyric popped in my head. I immediately grabbed my phone to Google the exact lyric verbiage so I could further comprehend: “I know that I’m not perfect and that I don’t claim to be. So before you point your fingers, be sure your hands are clean.”
 
I honestly can’t think of a more perfect way to express the negative feelings of judgment. At the end of the day, I truly believe that God is the only one who can judge and love us – regardless of our imperfections. It’s comical to think about the fact that I posted this quote on my Instagram account a few weeks ago. I posted it for 2 reasons: 1) to remind myself to refrain from judging others and 2) to remind others to refrain from judging me! Almost instantly, likers showed up on my iPhone notification screen. I am guessing some people liked it for the quote itself while others purely being Bob Marley fans. I couldn’t help but notice there were a couple people who didn’t like it …and these same people happen to have had a problem with judging others far too frequently 😉
 
Thank you, Bob Marley for the clever reminder. Incredibly well said! (Or well sang in this case.)
 
[option #1]
 
[option #2]

[option #3 (& winner) I posted on IG]
 
 

xx
Leave a Reply

