[66 degrees with a 60% chance of rain]

When I woke up this morning, I had every intention of dressing in normal clothes for work. THENNN Colby informed me of today’s weather forecast:

66 degrees with a good chance of rain, mostly cloudy.

I almost peed; I was that excited. If there is one certain question [most] joggers have, it is: Is it fall yet? Running in a cold, overcast climate is pure joy (for me). The cold air helps cool my body from over heating and a cloudy sky helps my eyes from squinting / future wrinkles 😉 I quickly changed into my running gear, grabbed my sports bag and headed to work with C.

When I arrived at work, I was reminded by Melanie that we had an insurance meeting scheduled at 10:30am, which would last an hour. Melanie and I were supposed to train for an hour (work related stuff) and I still had to do my morning payment plans/51Es. Let’s not forget I would be sitting in a meeting amongst all of my co-workers in my jogging attire. Good one, Courtney.

Regardless of today being the busiest day ever, I pushed through. Melanie and I decided to push our training hour to Thursday because of the busy day. I helped Pam set up an Outlook Meeting Invitation to avoid future “forgotten meetings.” She loved it and seems to want to use it going forward for all meetings. The insurance meeting actually went well ..and I noticed other people were casually dressed, too. I scarfed down a banana in the meeting, while trying to avoid looking like a complete pig. My amazingly supportive black bear offered to pick up lunch so I could go on my run at noon. How lucky am I? 🙂

By 12:01, I was outside and headed on my running trail. Although the sun peaked out a little here and there, it was super cold, cloudy and windy! At one point, the wind was so strong I felt like it was pushing me backwards. I love when the wind does that 🙂 I made it back by 12:45 and enjoyed a salad with my sweetheart. I am thankful to him for offering to get lunch so I could get in some exercise.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:

I have never once regretted going on a jog. I have never once regretted exercising. This specially carved out “me time” takes 30-45 minutes and its better than doing nothing at all. No matter how busy life gets, I can find the time to exercise if I really want to.

[my view]
 
[under tree stretches]
Leave a Reply

