[turkey trot 5K]

On Thanksgiving morning, C and I ran the 5K Turkey Trot in Oceanside. This was my first 5K, so naturally I was a wreck of anxious emotions. I’m sure C wanted to scream when I asked him to pull over at the nearest Starbucks so I could dash to the bathroom. He kept his cool and said, “of course honey.” 🙂 I love and appreciate this patient man.

All in all, the 5K was a success. We had a blast and it is a memory I’ll never forget. Not to mention being guilt-free when we had Thanksgiving dinner later that night 😉

Leave a Reply

