[less is more | more or less]

I believe some of the best people in the world can still use a healthy dose of self improvement in their daily lives. A big concept I try to live by is ‘everything in moderation.’ Finding a healthy balance keeps my heart happy. I work on myself daily (mentally, physically, emotionally, etc).  Lately my lifestyle has been as such:

  • Getting active at least 2x on weekends versus overly relaxing for an extended period of time.
  • Consuming healthier foods versus foods with large amounts of sugars and carbs.
  • Working on puzzles, art journaling and reading versus watching Netflix every night.
  • Leaving work at 5:00p versus staying super late; which bleeds into my evenings/stress level.
  • Spending more time with family and friends versus being too much of a home hermit.
  • Finding alternative forms of exercise (roller blading, elliptical, swimming) versus constantly jogging, which hurts my hips 😦
  • Getting ready for bed ~8:00p versus 10:30p.
  • Grocery shopping on Sunday afternoon versus racing to the store after work each night.
  • Drinking more water daily versus filing up on coffee and food.
  • Enjoying smaller portions of carbohydrates once/week versus eating the whole portion daily.
Thinking positively and trying my best is my goal on a daily basis 🙂

xx

Leave a Reply

