[1.16]

So far in 2016, I’ve been writing down everything I/we do each day in Excel. I’m not sure what prompted me to do this, but one day I just kinda started and haven’t stopped! I’ll often summarize a memorable weekend based on pictures we captured via our iPhones. But this will be a good way to document daily life and a helpful reminder of small, yet important things:

  • When was C’s last haircut?
  • What day did we go grocery shopping last week?
  • How many runs did I get in this month?
  • How many times did we eat at Rubios this month? (this number is embarrassing by the way. I’m pretty sure we keep them in business).


*Please keep in mind this blog is very much like my personal diary, so there may be items below that are very raw (but not too personal). I’m playing around with the format so it may appear different for each month 🙂

I’ll title each post entry [1.16], [2.16] for (January 2016), (February 2016).

 
JANUARY 2016


Friday, January 01, 2016 New Years Day! Brought Islands to Dads house for dinner.
Saturday, January 02, 2016
Hair appointment with Melissa. An unexpected haircut but now I

love it! Lake Miramar with C.
Sunday, January 03, 2016
No Lake Miramar for a bike ride (rough morning). Took down

Christmas then went to Bed Bath & Beyond with C. Nekter.

Monday, January 04, 2016

Rough Monday/normal work day.

Tuesday, January 05, 2016

Ran at lunch.
Wednesday, January 06, 2016


C haircut. Talked with Bunny on the phone at night. Made

blackberry cobbler. Black out due to rainstorm! Realized I need

a fan to sleep.
 
 
Thursday, January 07, 2016 Visit from Bunny at work. Sports Authority to get bday gift for

Hunter. Irvine dinner at Maggiano’s for Hunter’s birthday. 
Friday, January 08, 2016
Hunter’s Birthday! Lunch with Danielle. Abigail slept the

whole time. Accusations.
Saturday, January 09, 2016

Lunch with Teylor at Champagne Bakery. Home to work on

puzzle, car battery then to the mall 🙂 Momma got her hair cut

1.5 inches.
Sunday, January 10, 2016
Lake Miramar with C – Overcast with sprinkles and I jogged the entire loop with out stopping! 

Monday, January 11, 2016

Sore from Sunday’s jog. Tammy Majus cell 805-233-1919

Tuesday, January 12, 2016
 
Lunch with Melanie at the Brig. Dr. McKnight 6p.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Morning scale 133.8! Ran at lunch then dinner with Jamie at Panera.

Thursday, January 14, 2016
Lunch with Momma at the Brig. Fit with Daddio.
Friday, January 15, 2016
Target after work to grab bday & wedding gift. In n out dinner. Bunny

stopped by to grab Thieves oil.

Saturday, January 16, 2016

Gym in the am then Kathy & Storm’s wedding reception.

Sunday, January 17, 2016

Organized Xmas boxes then Harper’s 2nd bday bbq at Dads house.

Monday, January 18, 2016

Disneyland for Harper’s bday!

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Normal work day. Found out Carla had to put her Doxie (Vonn) down. 
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Zodi’s 7th birthday 🙂 Ran to Dr. McKnights house at lunch for an adjustment. C gym after work. 

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Morning scale 134.0! Plans for Michelle’s bday on Saturday? Bunny visted at work 🙂 Uncle Chris very nice today. Spa treatment.
Friday, January 22, 2016
Morning scale 133.8. Colby hair cut at lunch. Brow wax & bday gift for

Michelle after work. 
Saturday, January 23, 2016
3.2 mile jog around Carmel Mountain Ranch while C went to the gym.

Cabana dinner @ Vintana for Michelle’s bday.
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Roller bladed at Lake Miramar, Nekter, Ralphs for groceries, worked on

puzzle. Rubios & The Habit for dinner. 
Monday, January 25, 2016
Subway lunch/Boston Market dinner. Received L&L necklacke. Worked on puzzle.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Morning scale 133.8. Pink tulips from C 🙂 Mani/Pedi & dinner with Bunny. Froyo home to C. 

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Z to daycamp, pick up dog food at lunch. 3:30p with Dr. McKnight.

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Run at lunch (so hot). C gym after work. 

Friday, January 29, 2016

The Revenant, pizza, puzzle and Netflix
Saturday, January 30, 2016
Morning run, Robin’s house for a visit, mall, grocery store then home to finish puzzle. Breaking Bad marathon.

Sunday, January 31, 2016

5 loads laundry, read, worked, cooked dinner and watched Everest.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s