[nail & dinner tradition]

Last night, my mom and I had a manicure & pedicure date followed by dinner at El Comal. It was such a great way to end the week and fully enjoy ‘Friday night’ to the fullest!
I stuck to my usual ‘funny bunny’ for my toes, but picked this color for my hands:

My mom, Jim, brother Taylor, Ana, C and I went to dinner at El Comal 🙂 

This morning, I went for a run while C joined his brother and sister for breakfast. When I returned home, I stretched in the grass outside and slowly started to walk towards my door. As I rounded the corner, I could hear rain 🙂 I juuust missed getting soaked and thought what perfect timing. (Although, I secretly enjoy running in the rain).

For the past several weeks, we’ve built a tradition that I absolutely adore. Nails followed by dinner on a Friday night then exercise Saturday morning before whatever other adventures call for that weekend. Its my happy place.
Tonight, we are seeing my Dad and Michelle for dinner and relax for the rest of the weekend. 
Feeling grateful and content on this Saturday afternoon. Oh and by the way – its raining right now 😉 
xxoo

Leave a Reply

