[thankful]

Most days I ask myself ‘what should I blog about today?’ If I haven’t recently taken any pictures, I find myself looking at a blank blog entry unsure what to flow from my mind to my fingertips.
Yesterday I had a conversation with someone (who I will leave anonymous). In a matter of 20 minutes, I felt judged in regards to my financial situation.  Needless to say, I left that conversation feeling pretty crappy about where this person thought I ‘should’ be financially. 
Up until this conversation, I felt REALLY happy with my life and where I’m currently at in all aspects. So why I let it bother me so much was beyond me. The only way I can explain it is being pushed into a weird funk for an hour or two. 
I went for a jog to clear my head and was amazed at how much better I felt afterwards. 
As I concluded my run, I remembered that this person was giving me their opinion, (unsolicited). It bothered me how I let this person bring me down. Especially when I am so happy with my life right where its at 🙂 
It was about an hour later that I decided to count my blessings and be thankful for what I enjoy daily. 
I plan to blog more about my current blessings – so no one can tell me what I’m missing out on again. (JERK) lol.
Three things I am grateful for today:
1. The ability to run and be active. 
Nothing stands in my way of exercising and using my limbs. My health is in great condition and I feel stronger each time I GET to exercise/run. I’ve never once regretted getting outside and making my body move. 

2. My supportive boyfriend who reminds me daily how much I mean to him. 
He can instantly tell when something is bothersome to me. Once he notices it, he makes it his mission to bring a smile back to my face. This is exactly what he did yesterday (before) my run. I’m not sure what I did to deserve him, but I will always put my best foot forward to return the favor for him.

3. The roof over my head. 
Our lovely apartment is cozy, warm, nicely decorated and provides more than enough room for us to be comfortable. We have a washer/dryer next to our kitchen. We have heat and A/C for when it gets a little cold or overly hot in the summer. A patio ensures nice morning coffee dates and a place for me to stretch after my runs. Is it a mansion that we own with a pool and 3 rooms? No. But we love our home and I am incredibly thankful live there with C 🙂 
My goal is to use this blog as a gratitude journal so I can always be aware of just how lucky and blessed I really am.
Until my next post xx
Leave a Reply

