[WUW 9.28.16]

Another loooong overdue post by me (shocker). Today I’m going to link up with Shay Shull for What’s up Wednesday 🙂 

1. What we’re eating this week.
Monday – Hamburgers with veggies
Tuesday – Honey Nut Cheerios (after a long day at jury duty)
Wednesday – Acai bowls!
Thursday – Baked chicken with asparagus
Friday – Lasagna + salad

2. What I’m reminiscing about.
Thanksgiving + Christmas 2015.
For real!
We had the best time enjoying family during last year’s holidays. It makes me really look forward to the upcoming holidays in a couple months.

3. What I’m loving.
Almond butter. It’s delicious with apples, on toast or solo on a spoon for a snack.

4.What we’ve been up to.
Besides the usual working, exercising and balance…we are still home hunting 🙂 We think we may have found a townhome in RB! It doesn’t have everything on our wish lists, but almost 😉 Will keep you updated!!

5. What I’m dreading.
The financial burden of moving; on top of the actual moving part 😉

6. What I’m working on.
I’m trying so hard to be more organized. Planning dinners on Sunday night before grocery shopping.
Lots of projects at work too!

7. What I’m excited about.
Colby’s birthday on October 4th! Followed by our 2 year anniversary on October 10th.
I have a little surprise for him this Saturday night, which I can’t wait for. It’s nothing huge, but its something I know he will love 🙂

8. What I’m watching/reading.
We’ve been watching Big Brother 16, Narcos, Private Practice and Frasier. Total creatures of habit 🙂

Besides reading magazines, I am not reading a book right now. Honestly, I’m not a big reader when I don’t force myself to actually buy a book and get hooked.

9. What I’m listening to.
Besides jazz music, we’ve been putting on the ‘fireplace for your home’ on Netflix. Its so nice because you can have a crackling (visual) fire, fire (with music) or both! I put it on when we get home for when we are cooking dinner. It totally makes it feel like Fall, even though its 89 degrees today.

10. What I’m wearing.
Regardless of the heat, I’ve still been wearing jeans with dressy shirts. Our office keeps the A/C on all day, so its 65 degrees and ultimately, I freeze. At home, I’m either in workout attire or comfy yoga pants with a sweater.

 
11. What I’m doing this weekend.
On Friday, we are going over to my uncles house for dinner. We are watching their house while they go to Italy for 3 weeks. We are having lasagna, salad, bread and wine. Hence, I’m fasting this week.
 
Saturday night, we are celebrating Colby’s birthday. That’s really all I can say because he reads this blog and I don’t want to ruin the surprise 🙂
 
Sunday will be grocery shopping and preparing for the work week.
 
12. What I’m looking forward to next month.
MOVING!
(most likely).
 There is still a chance we may stay and just renew. But we are both SO ready for a change.
 
October Birthdays:
10/4 Colby
10/17 Daddio
10/30 Jamie
 
13. What else is new.
I just received my HUGE 14 month planner from Plum Paper. It is seriously adorable, but massive. I’m going to have to get used to it, that’s for dang sure! I loved the idea of getting super organized with meal planning add-ons, weekly breakouts and heck; its a gorgeous planner.
 
Gotta run; until next time! xo

 

Leave a Reply

