[Thanksgiving 2016]

We began Thanksgiving morning with a cup of coffee and breakfast while watching the Oceanside Turkey Trot on TV. (Crazy to think Thanksgiving 2015 we were running that 5K by 8am). It felt cozy to have a quiet breakfast with C before ‘the storm’ began.

Before we knew it, I was on my morning run at the park while C worked out in our garage. There were actually a good amount of people with their dogs at the park. Probably trying to exercise prior to pigging out on turkey day.

img_0421img_0417

After my run, I headed home and baked pecan pie, followed by my creamy corn casserole.

fullsizeoutput_284fullsizeoutput_285

There wasn’t much time after both of our dishes were complete. We got ourselves presentable for the day then headed to our first stop of the day; Uncle Chris’ house.

img_0429

img_0433

Around 530p we headed to my Uncle John’s house to have dessert with my mom’s side of the family. Unfortunately, I didn’t take many pictures. I’ll try to get some from my family to add to this post 🙂

Being Thankful on Thanksgiving is important, however; counting blessings daily is a daily goal of mine.

xo-cmm

Leave a Reply

