[2017]

Hello 2017! Woah- did I type that correctly? Time seems to be speeding by at lightening speed. I’m trying so hard to hold on to the days but they keep slipping from my grasp.

Our holidays were truly so enjoyable! I have lots to cover so lets dive right in to the week before Christmas- December 19th 🙂

After work, C and I went to Kaden’s basketball game at Poway High School. Having graduated there in 2004, I started to feel a little aged but realized its only going to get worse as the years go by. The below pics are the only ones I captured this night.

December 20th-22nd were filled with appointments! They consisted of lunch with Angie, dinner with Jamie, a hair + nail appointment and getting in some exercise to balance the chaos.

The morning of December 23rd, I went for an early morning run 🙂 This is a tradition I’ve grown to love for the past few years; get up early before the storm hits to squeeze in time for myself. I don’t love the waking up early portion, but running for me is worth it. Below are some pics I took before/during my overcast morning run. This particular morning, it was below 55 degrees, which was refreshing.

After my run, Colby and I dropped the dog off at dog camp, ran a few errands then headed up to Apple Valley for the night. Each year we make the 2.5 hour drive up there to visit C’s mom’s side of the family. We stayed with Robin’s sister and her husband (Aunt Chris and Uncle Jason). You can read about last year’s Xmas Eve Eve in Apple Valley here. We arrived safely in Apple Valley and had the best time! Here are some memories from our night with C’s family:

img_0651

On Christmas Eve morning, we grabbed showers, said our goodbyes and headed back to San Diego. We had to pick up Zodi by noon prior to going to my moms for the night.

CHRISTMAS EVE:

CHRISTMAS DAY:

The day after Christmas is my brother Kaden’s birthday. This year, he turned 16! We enjoyed even more family time celebrating his birthday.

On New Years Eve, we went to El Comal with my mom and Jim (no surprise there) and were  home by 730ish watching movies. In our opinion, its the BEST way to spend NYE! (Right, Auntie Rose?!) Wishing you all the best in 2017 with growth, happiness and peace!

One thought on “[2017]

Leave a Reply

